[act-ma] FW: NADER TO JOIN FORMER JAPANESE PRIME MINISTER NAOTO KAN .....

James in Cambridge tompaine at hotmail.com
Tue Oct 8 20:00:08 PDT 2013


 


Two more heavy hitters added to panel on lessons from Japan

from San Clemente Green to you



Show Details



















































Dear David,



Two history-making events coming Tuesday and Wednesday just got better. 

 

RALPH NADER TO JOIN FORMER JAPANESE PRIME MINISTER NAOTO KAN AND OTHERS FOR NUCLEAR PANEL DISCUSSIONS 

 Seminars to focus on ongoing lessons from Fukushima-Daiichi nuclear catastrophe and the future of nuclear power in New York and Boston.  Tuesday, Oct. 8 in NYC  9:00am EDT (6:00am PDT for live feed)

 Wednesday, Oct. 9 in Boston  10:00am EDT (7:00am PDT for live feed)

 

This is a global issue and regardless of where you live, these seminars have lessons for all of us to learn. For those who are unable to attend, the New York and
 Boston panel can be heard on a live feed at http://www.livestream.com/fukushimalessons, these webcasts will be archived at the link for at least 30 days once live. 

 

Please help by spreading the word about these two very significant events. See all the details here.  The Facebook page is live. Please make sure you "like" it, invite all your friends and mark "going". If you're on Twitter, we'll be Tweeting from @ongoinglessons using #fukushimalessons for all of our posts. 

 

  

Other important scheduling notes... 

NRC meeting scheduled for Wednesday, 10/9/13 in Carlsbad has been postponed due to government shutdown.

 

 Something else for your calendar...

 





   Use these active links for the above posting  
  RSVP    Map 

   














 
 DONATIONS
Please continue to help as we intensify our campaign. We have more special events, advertising and activities planned to raise awareness on this critical issue. You can use PayPal or send a check (not deductible) to:

 

San Clemente Green 2837 PenascoSan Clemente, CA 92673. 


Thank you!
















 





 



San Clemente Green 

San Onofre Safety (SOS) 



-- 
Charlie Cray 


Greenpeace 
o: (202) 478-6628
c: (202) 497-3673 		 	   		   		 	   		   		 	   		  
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://act-ma.org/pipermail/act-ma_act-ma.org/attachments/20131009/7e1dee3f/attachment-0004.html>


More information about the Act-MA mailing list